about
Ulrike Walther, born 1973, studied architecture at Bauhaus-University, Weimar and Strathclyde University, Glasgow. She graduated as diploma-engineer. Having discovered her love of watercolour in childhood, it continued to accompany her work as an architect since 1998 in Italy, Austria, Brazil and Germany. 2009 she started to combine her love to both, architecture and painting, in architectural illustrations. Today she is a freelance artist based in Hamburg; she conducts watercolour workshops, works on commissions and shows her paintings in national and international exhibitions. Watercolour is her true passion and so she says: „Painting in watercolour is like falling in love: this sense of pleasure I want to pass on.“ Ulrike Walther
5_ueber_9_1
 
 
vita:
2016 scholarship of art "Uwe Lüders Kunststipendium der Sparkassenstiftung Lüneburg
since 2016 Permanent conduction of watercolour journeys for artistravel
since 2014 work as free artist with international exhibitions
since 2014 Member of the German Watercolour Society
since 2013 conduction of watercolour workshops
since 2012 selling of paintings, watercolour-calendars and –books
2010-2013 art classes with Eugen Chisnicean, Kristina Jurick, Ingrid Buchthal and Max Struwe
since 2009 specialisation on architecture illustration
since 2005 member Chamber of Architects Hamburg
2001-2014 practice as architect in Hamburg, Germany at: ECE Projektmanagement GmbH & Co. KG; De Picciotto Wittorf Architekten BDA Union Investment Real Estate GmbH; Kitzmann Architekten BDA; self-employed: family homes / all service phases according to the “HOAI"
1997-2000 practice as architect in Austria, Italy and Brazil
1995-1996 ERASMUS-Study of Architecture, Strathclyde University, Glasgow, UK
1992-1998 Study and Diploma of Architecture, Bauhaus-University, Weimar, Germany
since 1978 painting watercolour with age 5, since then autodidact
born 1973 in Pößneck/Thuringia/Germany
 
 
exhibitions:
2017 scholarship exhibition  Kulturbäckerei Lüneburg, D
2016 Gallery Kulturhaus Karlshorst, Berlin, D
2016 Kunststätte Bossard, Jesteburg, D
2015 Elbschlossresidenz, Hamburg, D
2015 "Alster Art“, Hamburg, D
2015 Kunsthaus Jesteburg, D
2015 art stations, Betzendorf, D
2015 Biennale "Aquarelle 15", Suisse Art Space, Lausanne, CH
2015 „Affordable Art 2015“, Suisse Art Space, Lausanne, CH
2014 Manor „Rüxleber Hof“ Auleben, D
2014 „10ème Salon International de l’Aquarelle“, Saint Yrieix, F
2013 Museum „Neuer Rüxleber Hof“ Auleben, D
 
 
special knowledge:
Languages: German, English, Portuguese, Italian, Russian;  Travels: Europe, North-and South America, South-East Asia 5_ueber_3
memberships:
Chamber of Architects Hamburg German Watercolour Society e.V. 5_ueber_4
publications:
exclusive catalogue, 2017, "watercolor, atmosphere, play of water" with works from the Uwe-Lüders art scholarship, on request handsigned, limited edition, high-quality hardcover, thread binding, 61 pages, with high-quality images of her watercolors and texts, costs 15 € plus 5 € postage + shipping
„Ulrike Walther Watercolour Aquarell“ published 2014, 36 pages, DIN A5, available for 10€ sold out 5_ueber_5
studio:
Ulrike Walther works in her idyllic countryside-studio in Harmstorf, 30km south Hamburg City Centre. (to be reached fast and easy at motorway A1 Hamburg-Hannover / exit 41 Seevetal-Hittfeld, further direction Jesteburg) The large Atelier space with lots of light gives space to develop and places for max. 4 students.  The embedding in wonderful nature and the proximity to the heath presents every day contemplation and concentration. Please drop by for a visit, have a look at the paintings and contact the artist for a date arrangement. +49 162 630 15 61 +49 40 64 63 14 49 ulrike.walther@hamburg.de 5_ueber_6_0
working method:
The artist uses only high quality material from her many years´ experience: paper, colour, brushes and canvas. This guarantees optimum results and a long lifetime of the artworks. 5_ueber_7_hoeher
inspiration:
Ulrike Walther says: “Painting in watercolour is like falling in love: if the colour opens up on the paper pulse-like when washing it is a sensual pleasure I want to pass on.“  Subject can be everything that could be depicted: landscape, flowers, trees, persons, animals, houses, ships etc. Important is, what looks appealing: the light, the mood, spatiality and perspective, short: a feeling that captures the essence of the depicted. 5_ueber_8
references:
N
 nhp-partnership
P
 PLAN S Werbeagentur GmbH
S
stenger2 Architektur GbR studio b2 Design und Objektplanung
W
Winkler Landschaftsarchitekten Wunderhaus GmbH – Werbeagentur
Z
ZDF
private clients

Über
Ulrike Walther, Jahrgang 1973, studierte Architektur an der Bauhaus-Universität, Weimar und an der Strathclyde University, Glasgow. Sie schloss ihr Studium als Diplom-Ingenieur Architektur ab. Seit 1998 arbeitet sie als Architektin in Italien, Österreich, Brasilien und Deutschland, begleitet von der Aquarellmalerei, die sie schon als Kind für sich entdeckt hatte. Seit 2009 verbindet sie ihre Liebe zu beidem, der Architektur und der Malerei, in der Architektur-Illustration. Heute arbeitet sie als freischaffende Künstlerin in Hamburg, sie gibt Aquarell Seminare, arbeitet an Aufträgen und zeigt ihre Bilder in nationalen und internationalen Ausstellungen. Aquarell ist ihre Leidenschaft und so sagt sie: „Aquarell zu malen ist wie frisch verliebt zu sein: diese sinnliche Freude möchte ich vermitteln.“ Ulrike Walther
5_ueber_9_1
 
 
Vita:
2016 Uwe Lüders Kunststipendium der Sparkassenstiftung Lüneburg
ab 2016 Leitung von Malreisen für artistravel
seit 2014 Arbeit als freie Künstlerin mit internationalen Ausstellungen
seit 2014 Mitglied Deutsche Aquarell Gesellschaft DAG
seit 2013 Leitung von Aquarell Seminaren
seit 2012 Verkauf von Aquarellen, Aquarellkalendern und- büchern
2010-2013 Teilnahme an Aquarellseminaren u.a. bei Eugen Chisnicean, Kristina Jurick, Ingrid Buchthal und Max Struwe
seit 2009 Spezialisierung auf Architekturillustration
seit 2005 Mitglied Hamburgische Architektenkammer
2001-2014 Praxis als Architektin in Hamburg u.a. ECE Projektmanagement GmbH & Co. KG, De Picciotto Wittorf Architekten BDA, Union Investment Real Estate GmbH, Kitzmann Architekten BDA, Selbständig: Einfamilienhäuser / Alle Leistungsphasen der HOAI
1997-2000 Praxis als Architektin in Österreich, Italien und Brasilien
1995-1996 ERASMUS-Studium der Architektur, Strathclyde University, Glasgow, UK
1992-1998 Studium und Diplom der Architektur, Bauhaus-Universität Weimar
seit 1978 Aquarellmalen mit 5 Jahren, seitdem Autodidakt
Geboren 1973 in Pößneck, Thüringen
   
Ausstellungen:
2017 Stipendien-Ausstellung, Kulturbäckerei Lüneburg, D
2016 Galerie Kulturhaus Karlshorst, Berlin, D
2016 Kunststätte Bossard, Jesteburg, D
2015 Elbschlossresidenz, Hamburg, D
2015 "Alster Art“, Hamburg, D
2015 Kunsthaus Jesteburg, D
2015 Kulturstationen, Betzendorf, D
2015 Biennale "Aquarelle 15", Suisse Art Space, Lausanne, CH
2015 „Affordable Art 2015“, Suisse Art Space, Lausanne, CH
2014 Gutshof „Rüxleber Hof“ Auleben, D
2014 „10ème Salon International de l’Aquarelle“, Saint Yrieix, F
2013 Museum „Neuer Rüxleber Hof“ Auleben, D
     
Spezialkenntnisse:  
Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Portugiesisch, Italienisch, Russisch   Reisen: Europa, Nord- und Südamerika, Süd-Ostasien 5_ueber_3
Mitgliedschaften:
Hamburgische Architektenkammer Deutsche Aquarell Gesellschaft e.V. 5_ueber_4
Veröffentlichungen:
Exklusiver Katalog, 2017, "Aquarell, Atmosphäre, Wasserspiel, mit Werken aus dem Uwe-Lüders Kunst Stipendium, auf Wunsch handsigniert, limitierte Auflage, hochwertiges Hardcover, Fadenbindung, 61 Seiten, mit hochwertigen Abbildungen ihrer Aquarelle und Texten, Kosten: 15€ zuzüglich 5€ Porto+Versand
„Ulrike Walther Watercolour Aquarell“, erschienen 2014,36 Seiten, DIN A5, erhältlich für 10€  (ausverkauft) 5_ueber_5
Atelier:
Ulrike Walther arbeitet in Ihrem idyllischen Land-Atelier in Harmstorf, ca. 30km südlich des Hamburger Stadtzentrums. (schnell erreichbar: A1 / Ausfahrt 41 Seevetal-Hittfeld weiter Richtung Jesteburg). Der große Atelierraum mit viel Licht gibt Entfaltungsmöglichkeit und Platz  für bis zu 4 Malschüler. Die Einbettung in die wunderschöne Natur und die Nähe zur Heide schenken alltägliche Kontemplation und Konzentration. Kommen Sie gern zu einem Besuch vorbei, sehen Sie sich die Gemälde an und kontaktieren Sie die Künstlerin zur Terminabsprache. +49 162 630 15 61 +49 40 64 63 14 49 ulrike.walther@hamburg.de   5_ueber_6_0
Arbeitsweise:
Die Künstlerin verwendet aus ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung heraus nur hochwertige  Materialien: Papiere, Farben, Pinsel und Leinwände. Dies garantiert optimale Ergebnisse und eine lange Lebensdauer der Kunstwerke. 5_ueber_7_hoeher
Inspiration:
Ulrike Walther sagt: „Aquarell zu malen ist wie frisch verliebt zu sein: wenn z.B. die Farbe beim Lavieren pulsartig im Papier aufgeht ist dies eine sinnliche Freude die ich vermitteln möchte.“ Sujet kann alles sein, was man abbilden kann: Landschaft, Blumen, Bäume, Personen, Tiere, Häuser, Schiffe etc. Wichtig ist, was darin anspricht: das Licht, die Stimmung, die Räumlichkeit und Perspektive, kurz: ein Gefühl dass das Wesen des Abgebildeten einfängt.  5_ueber_8
Referenzen:
N
 nhp-partnership
P
 PLAN S Werbeagentur GmbH
S
stenger2 Architektur GbR studio b2 Design und Objektplanung
W
Winkler Landschaftsarchitekten Wunderhaus GmbH – Werbeagentur
Z
ZDF
Private Auftraggeber